Deactivating internal users

Each internal user has an active or inactive status. 

If the user is active they can access your account as normal. If they are inactive then they won’t be able to access your account.

Inactive users don’t count towards your internal user plan limit. So for instance if you have a limit of 5 internal users and you already have 5 active internal users but you want to add 1 more, you could deactivate 1 of your users. This will mean you can add 1 more internal user.

You can activate and deactivate internal users at any time to allow a bit of flexibility within your plan limits.

To change the status of a user go to the “People” page using the main navigation bar. Then find the person you want to update and click on the cog icon for the user.

At the bottom of their user page you’ll see a status drop down where you can edit the status for the user.

Updated on May 14, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support