1. Home
  2. Getting Started Videos
  3. Invite & manage people

Invite & manage people

The master people page can be accessed from the left hand sidebar. From here you can see everyone who’s been invited to your account.

You can see the person’s name and email address, their user type and role, the company they are from, the date they were added to your account and their ‘active’ or ‘inactive’ status if they are an internal user. 

In the far right column you have a few options. The key icon will send this user a new password. This is great if they are having trouble accessing your account. The cog icon will take you to this users settings page where you can update settings specific to that user. And the remove user icon will remove that person from your account.

At the top of the people page you’ll also see how many internal users you can invite based on your plan and much of your quota you’re currently using.

You can filter the people that show by clicking the filter button at the top of the page. You can then select from a range of different options and save so you see just the people you want to see.

To invite a new person to your account click on the “Create A New Person” button at the top left of the page if you’re on the people page already. Or if you’re on any other page in your account click on the “Create New” button at the top right of any page and then “Person”.

On the create a new person page you simply need to enter the email address of the person you want to invite. You can then choose their user type from the drop down below.

Internal – Team is a general member of your team. This option should be chosen for everyone you work with on a regular basis.

Internal – Contractor is someone who is working with you to service the client but they might be a freelancer or contractor. As such people with this role can only see the projects they have been specifically invited to and won’t see any other projects in your account.

And, External – Client is the option you should choose for your clients. These users are free and won’t use up your internal user quota.

Once you’ve chosen a user type you’ll be prompted to choose a role for internal users and a company for external users. To see more about permissions search for “permissions” on our support pages to see our roles and permissions chart that goes into detail about each user role.

When you invite a new person they’ll be sent a welcome email with login details so they can login and start working with you.

To invite people to projects within your account you need to navigate to the people page within a project.

On the left hand side of the people page you can add people who have an internal user type. These are people from your team. 

Click the “+ Add People” link at the top of the section and you’ll see a pop up appear. Here you can select a person from your team using the dropdown field. If the person doesn’t exist yet then you can click the “+ Quick Create Internal User” link to invite a new internal member of your team to your account.

If you check the “Notify this person” checkbox then they will be sent an email to let them know that you’ve invited them to the project. Click “OK” and the person will be invited to your project.

At the right hand side of the people page you’ll see your clients team. This is where you’ll choose which client and the people from their team you want to work with on this project.

Firstly, choose a company to work with on this project. To do this select the company name from the drop down field. If the company doesn’t exist yet then you can click on “+ Quick Create Company” below the field to add a new company.

Then once you’ve chosen a company click on “+ Add People” at the top of the section and you’ll see a pop up appear. Here you can select a person from the clients team using the dropdown field. If the person doesn’t exist yet then you can click the “+ Quick Create External User” link to invite a new person to the clients team. This will invite the person to your account and also add them to the company you have selected.

If you check the “Notify this person” checkbox then they will be sent an email to let them know that you’ve invited them to the project. Click “OK” and the person will be invited to your project.

If you want to change the company you’re working with on a project at any time you can click the “Change Company” link below the company you currently have selected. This will remove all the existing people and the company you’re working with on this project and change to a new company.

Updated on June 1, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support