1. Home
  2. FAQ & How To Articles
  3. Companies & People
  4. How to edit a persons details after you create them

How to edit a persons details after you create them

There are 2 ways to create a new user:

On the “Create A New User” page:

Or, when you’re on a project and you click to add a user and then click on “Quick Create User”:

In both cases you get the option to define the users first name, last name and email address. On the “Create A New User” page you can also set the users profile picture.

However how do you edit these details once a user has been created?

The short answer is that you can’t!

The reason for this is that a user can belong to multiple different accounts. They could be an external user in your account, a team member in another account and an account owner in another account. Therefore it’s not right for anyone except the user themselves to be able to edit their personal details.

So if you need to change their first name, last name or profile picture you’ll have to ask the user themselves to change this information.

If you type their email incorrectly then you can delete them from your account altogether from the main “People” page and then re-add them with the correct email address.

You can edit the settings that user has including role and other settings by going to the “People” page and then by clicking on the cog next to the users name.

Updated on May 14, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support