1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Support
  4. Projects
  5. Project privacy settings

Project privacy settings

When you create or edit a project you have the option to decide it’s privacy settings. There are 2 options to choose from:

Standard

With this option your project, its tasks and data will be visible to all internal team, manager and account owner roles. It will only be visible to contractor and external user roles if you invite them to the project, otherwise they will not see this project.

This is a standard setting that gives your internal team visibility of the project so they can access it and see what’s happening if they want to.

If a person on your team has been invited to the project they will see it in their “My Projects” page. If they have not been invited to the project then it will show in their “All projects” page.

It’s important to note that external users and internal contractors only ever see projects if they are invited to them so they won’t see this project unless they are invited to it.

Private

With this option your project will only be visible to people you invite to the project no matter what user type or role they have.

This is a restricted visibility setting so it means that the project along with its tasks and data will only be visible to people who have been invited to the project.

This is great for private projects or projects where you want to restrict the visibility.

If a person on your team has been invited to the project they will see it in their “My Projects” page. If they have not been invited to the project then it won’t show anywhere for them.

Was this article helpful? Yes No

How can we help?